New Zealand

Northland Discovery –
A Journey in the Hinterland

New Zealand’s Northland offers a panorama of golden beaches, secluded coves, tranquil harbours, warm waters, dramatic coastline, wild beaches and spectacular forest. Stretching northwards from Auckland to the northernmost tip of New Zealand, the sub-tropical Northland region includes the iconic Bay of Islands, the Kauri Coast, the Far North and Whangarei.

Auckland – Bay of Islands – Auckland
(4 Nights/5 Days)

Northland is filled with stunning beauty – an aquatic playground and a land of unspoilt natural beauty. Northland is rich in a unique history that ties both Maori and non–Maori people together. Historical sites and artefacts can be found throughout the region.

Auckland, New Zealand
Auckland, New Zealand
Beautiful Beach, Northland, New Zealand
Beautiful Beach, Northland, New Zealand
Hole in The Rock, Bay of Islands
Hole in The Rock, Bay of Islands


Auckland, is New Zealnd’s most populous city. The Māori name for Auckland is Tāmaki Makaurau — ‘a maiden desired by 100 lovers’. It has been battled over for centuries on account of its fertile land and natural harbors on the Pacific Ocean (on the east) and Tasman Sea (on the west).


The capital of Northland region is Whangerei, which is also New Zealand’s northernmost city. The balmy, sub-tropical climate of the region makes for a laid-back lifestyle that characterizes the Northland. Whangerei is the capital and New Zealand’s northernmost city.

Bay of Islands

The Bay of Islands lies around 61 kms., north of Whangerei. The area, as the name suggests is home to 144 islands and numerous peninsulas and inlets that offer a treasure of undeveloped beaches to be discovered, big-game fishing and Maori cultural artefacts.

Discover Nature in the Land of the Long White Cloud.