India – Taj Mahal

A Tale of Three Cities – The Fabulous Golden Triangle

The well-known Golden Triangle of India actually covers three historical and captivating cities of the country: Delhi – the capital of India and the seat of the nation’s power; Agra – the city of the Taj Mahal and emblem of eternal love; and Jaipur
the land of the legendary Rajput warriors and their tales of glory and valour.

Delhi – Jaipur – Agra
(5 Nts/6 Days)

The cities of Delhi, Agra and Jaipur are undoubtedly, the epitome of India’s cultural, historical and architectural heritage and have all been the capitals of the erstwhile princely states during their heyday. An ideal time-frame to enjoy this tour would be 5 nights and 6 days.

Humayun's Tomb, Delhi
Humayun’s Tomb, Delhi
Elephant at Amber Fort, Jaipur
Elephant at Amber Fort, Jaipur
The Taj Mahal, Agra
The Taj Mahal, Agra


Delhi is modern, cosmopolitan, contemporary and also the capital of a young and vibrant nation. It wears the mantle of a long and illustrious history lightly, being the capital of empire for centuries from around 600 BC.


The capital city of Rajasthan was given a colour coat of pink a century ago in honour of a visiting Prince and ever since, it has retained this colour. Built by Maharaja Jai Singh, the notable astronomer, this city is 260 years old.


In 1526 Mughal Emperor Babur made Agra the seat of his empire. But, it was only later that it became famously linked to the world’s most celebrated monument to love – the Taj Mahal, built by the Emperor Shahjehan in 1630.

A Memorable Holiday Starts With Practical Planning.